Halo Infinite ranks in order: All you need to know

In this article, we’ll talk about Halo Infinite ranks in order. If you’re diving into Halo Infinite’s competitive Ranked Arena, you’re likely curious about how the ranking system works and how to make your mark in the game. Let’s break it down in simpler terms without all the jargon.

What are the ranks in Halo Infinite?

In Halo Infinite’s Ranked Arena, your rank reflects your skills and performance. The more skilled you become, the higher your rank will climb. Think of it as your way of showing off your gaming prowess.

Halo Infinite ranks in order: All you need to know
Halo Infinite ranks in order: All you need to know (image credit)

The basics of the ranked arena

Ranked Arena is essentially Halo Infinite’s competitive mode. It’s where you prove your worth, but it’s no walk in the park. You won’t have the luxury of radar and grenade hitmakers in ranked matches. Friendly fire is on, and everyone gets a Battle Rifle by default. Items spawn in fixed spots, making it a true test of skill.

You must play ten matches in the Ranked Arena playlist to get started. These matches will judge your performance and give you a starting rank. You can move up and down the ranks from there based on your gameplay.

Game modes and squad options

Ranked Arena features several four-vs-four team-based modes, including Slayer, Capture the Flag, Oddball, and Strongholds. You can join as part of a squad or go solo. Plus, it’s a great way to work on your weekly challenges. If you’re playing solo or with a buddy, remember to switch to the Solo / Duo ranked queue for a fairer match.

Climbing the ladder

After those first ten matches, you’ll receive your initial Competitive Skill Rank, placing you within the ranking system. The highest starting rank is Diamond 5; from there, it’s up to you. You’ll have six tiers to navigate through for the first five ranks. The final rank, Onyx, has a single tier, but its score rating ranges from 1500 to 2300.

Halo Infinite ranks in order: All you need to know
Halo Infinite ranks in order: All you need to know (image credit)

How to improve your rank

While 343 Industries hasn’t shared all the nitty-gritty details about the ranking system, it’s clear that your rank improves when you perform better than expected. So, it’s not just about winning but about outperforming your average. It’s essential to focus on your performance and not just rely on team victories.

Also read: Nintendo Switch 2 backwards compatibility rumors: What fans need to know

Rank resets in Halo Infinite

Ranks reset at the end of each season and sometimes in the middle of a season. This allows players room to climb. Season 1 had a mid-season update, which changed how skill ratings were assessed and distributed. Season 2 is on the horizon, promising new features and exciting changes.

So, there you have it, a guide to climbing the ranks in Halo Infinite’s Ranked Arena. Keep honing your skills, outperform your expectations, and see how high you can go in the competitive world of Halo Infinite.

Featured image credit: A screenshot from Steam

Related news